top of page
Writer's pictureDara Bolaji

MY VIVA PRESENTATION // FORMATIVE ASSESSMENT

Updated: Aug 5, 2020

During my Viva Presentation, I began by saying, "Hi I'm Dara. My work has previously been text-based. I slowly incorporated imagery into it last year. So this year I wanted to progress working in that way. When I'm looking for a starting point I often turn to my poetry book..."

Screenshot of Powerpoint slides. Dara Bolaji, 2020.

I then went on to explain shifting my focus from drawing from my poems to drawing and painting potraits from reference photos.

Screenshot of Powerpoint slides. Dara Bolaji, 2020.

I finished by laying out my future plans for the project: to mount the pieces individually on white mountboard and display them in a series across the gallery wall. I will have a seperate plaque alongside them which will list their titles.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

댓글


bottom of page