top of page
Writer's pictureDara Bolaji

IMAGINING THE PERFECT MOMENTS THAT GOT AWAY

I have an idea that it might be interesting to paint this hypothetical picture which was missed with words instead of a camera. It would be similar to something I did with 'Photograph of a naked body' in 2017 (to this day that remains one of my favourite pieces I have ever created). I would describe, poetically, what I imagine my neighbour might have seen looking down the lens; the way she might have felt, the thoughts she might have had, the scents on the breeze swelling around her, the sunlight reflecting off the glass window pane...

It would be a way to represent the magic of the moment even though we were not able to visually solidify it.

 

Perhaps I could also employ the same technique for my moments found in the hunting walk that Mag has prescribed for me (Need to mention this in previous post actually) as there might be issues with breaching privacy were I to try to take clandestine photos of the strangers I come across...

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page