top of page
Writer's pictureDara Bolaji

A SKETCH FROM A NEW PHOTO

Updated: Mar 21, 2020

I wanted to practice another full body as I do not have as much experience with this. Usually things will tend to be out of proportion - the hands might be too small, the legs too long...

Sam standing in a football shirt. Dara Bolaji, 2019. Digital photograph. | Dara Bolaji, 2019. Pencil on paper, 210 x 297 mm.

I paid close attention to the proportion of each body part and how they appear in the photo, rather than thinking I can imagine how they should look. I am happy with how the sketch has turned out, though I am worried that I will ruin it once I paint it, especially as I have taken the time to put a lot of intricate detail in the face.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page