top of page
Writer's pictureDara Bolaji

MY PREVIOUS WORK - POETRY ILLUSTRATION BOOK

Updated: May 27, 2019


I have been trying to put together a poetry illustration book using the poems I write. I have been trying to form an illustration style, inspired by artists that I have seen doing a similar thing on Instagram.

I'm including this because I like to take inspiration from work I have previously made. I intend to follow on from the text bricks that I made before using my poetry snippets and develop them to include some sort of imagery. I want the work to have this sort of vibe but it will be something that I will be able to display on the wall in poster-like form.

This very last one - unfinished though it may be - gives me an idea for what I could do. I like the way the text encroaches into the image, like they are part of each other, not separate.


3 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page